Pat Metheny - Works I (rel.1994)
Front Cover Album Info
Artist/Composer Pat Metheny
Title Works I
Length 50:24 Discs: 1 Tracks: 7
Format CD-R (copy) Packaging Jewel Case
Label ECM Cat. Number 20270
Style Contemporary Jazz; Crossover Jazz Rating
Comment piękne kawałki, ale poukładane bez sensu
Musicians Credits
Pat Metheny guitars
Lyle Mays piano, synth.
Steve Rodby bass
Charlie Haden bass
Dan Gottlieb drums
Mark Egan bass
Naná Vasconcelos percussion, vocals
Michael Brecker sax tenor
Jack DeJohnette drums
Producer Manfred Eicher
Engineer Jan Erik Kongshaug
Engineer Kent Nebergall
Engineer Randy Ezratty
Track list
Sueno Con Mexico 05:59
(Cross The) Heartland 06:56
Travels 05:04
James 06:48
It's For You 08:23
Everyday (I Thank You) 13:18
Goin' Ahead 03:56
AMG by Tim Griggs (4 1/2):
Featuring recordings from both Pat Metheny's solo albums and Pat Metheny Group releases, Works is an excellent introduction to the artist who helped make ECM Records a successful "boutique" record label. This collection includes seven excellent recordings originally released in the late '70s and early '80s. Works features Metheny's partner, keyboardist extraordinaire Lyle Mays, on four tracks. Metheny and Mays are truly musical soul mates -- rarely do two musicians complement each other as well as they do. "It's for You," penned by the duo, is one of the most moving instrumental compositions ever recorded -- Metheny wastes no notes during the soaring guitar solo on this beautiful recording. In fact, every track on Works is stunning.