Wooten-Chambers-Howe - Extraction (rel.2003)
Front Cover Album Info
Artist/Composer Wooten-Chambers-Howe
Title Extraction
Length 50:21 Discs: 1 Tracks: 9
Format HQ 192+ kbps Packaging Jewel Case
Label Tone Center Cat. Number 4025
Style General Jazz Rating
Musicians Credits
Greg Howe guitar, synth
Victor Wooten bass
Dennis Chambers drums
Dave Cook keyboards
Producer Greg Howe
Track list
Extraction (Howe) 06:15
Tease (Howe) 06:08
Crack it way open (Howe) 06:01
Contigo (Howe) 06:31
Proto Cosmos (Pasqua) 04:17
A Delicacy (Howe) 02:26
Lucky 7 (Howe) 06:03
Ease Up (Howe) 06:22
Bird's Eye View (Howe) 06:18
Greg Howe’s first record, critically acclaimed by the guitar cognoscenti, was voted by readers of Guitar Player Magazine as one of the best two records of that year. Throughout the decade Greg has developed his style further and has amassed a legion of fans which have led him to gigs as a guitarist for Michael Jackson, Enrique Englesias, N’Sync and Justin Timberlake. Greg’s solo albums have always been laden with musical integrity and have inspired many. Extraction brings him together with bassist Victor Wooten who has carved out a brilliant career as a solo artist, music educator and as a member of the critically acclaimed Bela Fleck and the Flecktones. Dennis Chambers is known for his work with Steely Dan, Parliament, Funkadelic, John McLaughlin, and Santana. Each musician on this CD is arguably the best at what they do and they are three of the most three of the most respected players in the circle of musician’s musicians.