Keith Jarrett Trio - Standards, Vol. 1 (1983)
Front Cover Album Info
Artist/Composer Keith Jarrett Trio
Title Standards, Vol. 1
Length 45:34 Discs: 1 Tracks: 5
Format HQ 192+ kbps Packaging Jewel Case
Label ECM Cat. Number 811966
Style Post-Bop Rating
Recorded styczeń 1983 
Musicians Credits
Keith Jarrett piano
Gary Peacock bass
Jack DeJohnette drums
Producer Manfred Eicher
Engineer Jan Erik Kongshaug
Track list
The Meaning Of The Blues (Troup/Worth) 09:26
All The Things You Are (Hammerstein/Kern) 07:47
It Never Entered My Mind (Hart/Rodgers) 06:48
(I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over (Magidson/Wrubel) 06:01
God Bless The Child (Herzog/Holiday) 15:32
AMG Review by Scott Yanow (4):
In January of 1983, Keith Jarrett returned to the trio format and his collaboration with bassist Gary Peacock and drummer Jack DeJohnette resulted in three albums. The first release finds the trio digging into five standards with "God Bless the Child" being dragged out (although not unmercifully) for 15 minutes. The performances, which usually do not swing in a conventional sense, do have a momentum of their own. Jarrett is generous in allocating solo space to Peacock and it is obvious that the three musicians were listening very closely to each other.